Pakistan Online Visa System is now open for the citizens of 175 Countries! Moreover, citizens from 50 Countries are eligible to apply for Visa on Arrival under Tourist Category and the citizens from 95 Countries are eligible to apply for Visa on Arrival under Business Category.

Issuance of visa is prerogative of the Government of Pakistan, exercised through designated authorities. Applicants must plan travel only upon receipt of a valid visa.

We will provide you all visa supporting documents for FREE when you book tour with us.

Visa policy of Pakistan

Visitors to Pakistan typically must obtain a visa from one of the Pakistani diplomatic missions. Pakistani missions abroad offer various categories of visas, with some travelers eligible for visa on arrival if traveling as part of a group tour, or for business. Pakistan also offers electronic visa (e-Visa) application and electronic travel authorization for issuance of visa on arrival.

Applicants must typically apply for visas in their country of origin, but may apply from a third country if they are legal permanent residents of that country.

Visa free Entry

Citizens from the following 5 countries who hold ordinary passports do not require a visa for Pakistan.

  • Maldives for stays of up to 3 months;
  • Nepal for stays of up to 1 month;
  • Samoa for stays of up to 1 month;
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobag

Visa On Arrival

Citizens of the following countries may obtain a visa on arrival in Pakistan for tourism purposes if they possess an ETA (electronic travel authorization):

Angola Argentina Argentina
Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas
Bahrain Barbados Botswana
Brunei Costa Rica Finland
Germany Ghana Iceland
Indonesia Italy Japan
Jordan Kuwait Lithuania
Luxembourg Luxembourg Maldives
Malta Monaco Mozambique
Nepal New Zealand Oman
Paraguay Qatar Rwanda
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Samoa
Saudi Arabia Singapore South Korea
Spain Sri Lanka Switzerland
Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand
Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia
Turkey United Arab Emirates Zambia

Business Visa On Arrival

Nationals from the following 95 countries may obtain a visa on arrival when traveling on business for a maximum stay of 30 days, provided they have a local sponsor who must first obtain an approval from the immigration authorities at the intended port of arrival, and if they possess any one of the following documents:

  • A recommendation letter from the Chamber of Commerce & Industries (CC&I) in the country of residence
  • An invitation letter from a business organization recommended by the concerned trade organization/association in Pakistan
  • A recommendation letter by Investor Consular of Board of Investment posted at Pakistan missions abroad
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gambia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Ivory Coast
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lithuania
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Switzerland
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vietnam

Online Visa

Citizens of all countries except the following are eligible to apply for an online visa:

  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia
  • Bhutan
  • Chad
  • DR Congo
  • Eswatini
  • India
  • Israel
  • Libya
  • Mauritania
  • North Korea
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Yemen

Diplomatic and Service Category Passports

Pakistan has visa-abolition agreements for holders of diplomatic and official passports from the following countries, who do not require visas for Pakistan:

  •  Algeria
  •  Argentina
  •  Austria
  •  Azerbaijan
  •  Bahrain
  •  Belgium (diplomatic only)
  •  Brazil (diplomatic only)
  •  Brunei
  •  China
  •  Czech Republic
  •  Denmark
  •  Egypt (diplomatic only)
  •  Finland (diplomatic only)
  •  Germany (diplomatic only)
  •  Indonesia
  •  Iran
  •  Kazakhstan
  •  Kuwait
  •  Kyrgyzstan
  •  Laos
  •  Libya
  •  Luxembourg (diplomatic only)
  •  Malta
  •  Mexico (diplomatic only)
  •  Morocco
  •  Netherlands (diplomatic only)
  •  Norway
  •  Philippines (diplomatic only)
  •  Romania
  •  Russia
  •  Serbia
  •  Slovakia
  •  South Korea
  •  Sri Lanka
  •  Tajikistan (diplomatic only)
  •  Thailand (diplomatic only)
  •  Tunisia
  •  Turkey
  •  Vietnam
  •  Yemen

Mandatory Registration

Visitors from the following countries are obliged to register with the police upon arrival to Pakistan:

  •  Bangladesh
  •  Bhutan
  •  India
  •  Isr
  •  Nigeria
  •  Palestine
  •  Somalia
  •  Uganda

Police registration is typically performed by hotel staff as part of the check-in process. In person visits to police stations are only required of visitors who choose not to stay in licensed hotels or hostels.

Special Categories

Overseas Pakistani citizens and Persons of Pakistani Origin

Visas are not required for holders of a Pakistan Origin Card (POC, a National Identity Card for Overseas Pakistani (NICOP), or any passport bearing a “Visa exempt” stamp by Pakistani authorities

Nationals of Turkey holding a valid visa for the Schengen Area, United Kingdom or the United States, can obtain a visa on arrival.

Israeli passport holders

Pakistan does not bar Israeli citizens from traveling to Pakistan. Though Pakistan has no diplomatic mission in Israel, applicants for Pakistani visas can apply in a third country if they are legal permanent residents in that country. Israeli passport holders, along with Palestinian Authority passport holders, are required to register their stay with local police authorities, unless granted a work visa.

Indian passport holders

Applications from Indian passport holders must be cleared directly from the Ministry of Interior, though they are not barred from visiting Pakistan despite being subject to additional regulations, including mandatory police registration, regardless of visa type. Foreigners of Indian origin were subject to this regulation as well. On 25 January 2019, the policy was revised for Indian Origin United Kingdom and United States Nationals. Indian nationals are also restricted in the availability of ports of entry to Pakistan, and instead must enter and leave the country via designated points, including the Wagah border, as well as through airports in Islamabad, Lahore, and Karachi. Indian nationals are typically required to enter and exit Pakistan through the same post, unless permission is sought in advance.

Indian passport holders are not granted tourist visas, and are only permitted to apply for visas to visit family and friends, business visas, transit visas, and visas for religious pilgrimage. Six month business visas are granted to Indian passport holders, with multiple entries permitted. Indian passport holders are also ineligible for any visa extensions, though passport holders who stay longer than the time permitted by the visa are subject to a fee of 40 Rupees per day of overstay.